north star area map

What is the North Star Youth Exchange?

North Star Youth Exchange encompasses two Rotary districts (5950 and 5960), which are large geographical areas in south-central Minnesota and northwest Wisconsin. The area includes the entire Twin Cities metropolitan area, Rochester, St. Cloud, and Mankato (Duluth is part of the Central States Rotary Youth Exchange program). The outer part of our districts includes Albert Lea, Hayward, WI, Alexandria, and Redwood Falls.

Throughout this area, local Rotary clubs provide this international opportunity to eager, ambitious, and inquisitive high school students — both to come to our area to experience American life, or to go abroad to one of over 30 countries around the world.

About Our Area

What is Rotary?

Rotary is a worldwide service organization that promotes peace, goodwill and understanding on local, national and international levels. Rotary members perform community services in their local communities (such as providing scholarships, maintaining parks or helping food shelves) and around the world (such as clean water initiatives, PolioPlus vaccinations and youth projects). If you are not a current Rotary member, we encourage you to visit your local club and consider joining.

See Our History


Click on this link to read more information about our program:

exchange passports

The Rotary network includes 34,000 clubs with 1.2 million members worldwide. Find Your Club >